AML Alliance recognises top GP in inaugural national awards

Cootamundra based Dr Hobbs, now chair of the Murrumbidgee Medicare Local, was chair of the health department’s external reference group, which produced Australia’s first National Primary Health Care Strategy – which formed the basis of the change from general practice divisions to MLs.

He is also a former chair of the AGPN, the body which led the switch to MLs.

In a statement, the Australian Medicare Local Alliance said the nearby Wagga Wagga based KRS Health Family Medical Practice nominated Dr Hobbs “for his grasp of and commitment to the