Andrew Gilbert heads pharmacy honours list

Former PSA Pharmacist of the Year, Emeritus Professor Andrew Gilbert, heads the list of pharmacy figures recognised in this year’s Australia Day honours list.

Professor Gilbert (pictured) was awarded the Member of the Order of Australia (AM) for “significant service to pharmacy as an educator, researcher and administrator, and to professional organisations”. 

He has held several positions with School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences, University of South Australia, including: director, Quality Use of Medicines (QUM), director, Pharmacy