Doctors to ask: 'Are you vegetarian?'

Patients should be asked about their dietary preferences to avoid being inadvertently prescribed medications that contain animal products, experts warn.

A study published Tuesday highlighted that many drugs contain gelatine, which could contravene the beliefs of vegetarians, vegans or those following religious dietary codes such as halal.

"There is significant potential for transgressing an individual's dietetic preferences," British experts wrote in the

Latest

Trending