Doors opening for remunerated pharmacy services

The success of the award winning Queensland pharmacist vaccination pilot program is the “thin edge of the wedge” for pharmacy clinical services, the program’s head believes.

Professor Lisa Nissen and her team - Chris Campbell, Megan Deldot and Michelle Rosenthal - were awarded the 2014 UTS Innovative Pharmacist of the Year Award, in Sydney, and the program’s success was hailed as essential to the future of pharmacy by a range of key leaders.

Professor Nissen said the program had shown the level of professional services pharmacy can provide and that the Queensland pilot was the “first domino to fall