Four GPs in race to become new college president

Four nominees have thrown their hats in the ring to become the next RACGP president.

The four cadiadates, who are vying with each other to replace current president Dr Frank Jones whose two-year term comes to an end in September, are: 

  • Dr Bastian Seidel — a GP in southern Tasmania and chair of the RACGP in Tasmania
  • Dr Bruce Mugford — a GP in Adelaide and director of Clinical Councils for Primary Health Care
  • Dr Ayman Shenouda — a GP in