GP of the Year announced

A NSW general practitioner with a passion for health education has been named GP of the Year at the RACGP's annual conference.

Dr Kean-Seng Lim of Mt Druitt Medical Centre was awarded the 2015 RACGP General Practitioner of the Year Award at a ceremony in Melbourne on Sunday night (pictured above left).

Presenting the award on the eve of the GP15 conference, college president Dr Frank Jones congratulated Dr Lim for his longstanding commitment to high-quality general practice services and dedication to student training.