New faces on Pharmacy Council

Four new directors have been appointed to the Australian Pharmacy Council governing board and they bid farewell to two long serving members.

Council has appointed Professor Nick Shaw and Gayle Ginnane for a further three year term and Professor Iqbal Ramzan and Monica Schlesinger to commence their first term.

APC President John Low said, “The calibre of the applications received reflects the high regard that the profession has for the work of our organisation”.

Professor Ramzan is Dean and Professor of Pharmacy at the University of Sydney, a