PSA announces new national president

Dr Shane Jackson has been elected National President of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA).

Dr Jackson, a Tasmanian community pharmacist and pharmacy owner, researcher and academic replaces Melbourne pharmacist Joe Demarte (pictured).

National President of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia, George Tambassis, welcomed Dr Jackson’s election to the position.

“Dr Jackson is highly regarded and respected throughout the pharmacy profession and his experience as the owner of two community pharmacies in Tasmania will prove invaluable in his new role,