PSA elects new QLD branch president

Yeppoon community pharmacist Bruce Elliot has been elected as the new president of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia’s Queensland Branch.

The appointment follows the resignation of Dr Lisa Nissen, who has chosen to concentrate on her role as Professor (Head) of the School of Clinical Sciences at Queensland University of Technology.

Mr Elliot (pictured), a former PSA Young Pharmacist of the Year, was previously serving as vice-president of the PSA’s QLD branch.

QLD Branch Committee member Jacqueline Kiel has been appointed