QPIP trio awarded Bowl of Hygeia

In a first for the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia, three people have been named conjoint winners of the 2014 Bowl of Hygeia.

The award, deemed the PSA Queensland Branch’s highest honour, went to Professor Lisa Nissen (pictured), PSA Qld Branch president; Tim Logan, Pharmacy Guild of Australia Qld Branch president; and Michelle Rosenthal, PSA Qld Branch director.

Professor Nissen, Mr Logan and Ms Rosenthal were jointly recognised for their work in developing immunisation as a professional role for pharmacists through the co-operative approach taken in the