Student business plan winners announced

The winners of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia National Student Business Plan Competition have been announced, with the award going to a joint team from the University of Canberra and Charles Sturt University.

Jessica Cahill, Jamie Pisani and Cyd Soriano (pictured) won the award with their business plan submission for “Primelink Pharmacy”, which featured two innovative programs: one providing telehealth services to patients aged over 65, and the other involving a sun care app aimed at reducing the incidence of skin cancer in the region.

The two runners