Victoria, ACT and Tasmania fall behind on vaccinations

Victoria, ACT and Tasmania have are have become the only states and territories in which pharmacists are not allowed to administer the flu vaccination.

This follows a move by NSW to allow pharmacists to administer the shot themselves from Thursday.

So far the Pharmacy Guild has trained 175 pharmacists to administer the vaccine.

 The change is “great news for the pharmacy profession and great news for the public of NSW”, says the state’s PSA Branch Director, Steven Drew.

He says the organisation has consulted