Type 1 patient wins national educator award

Sydney dietician and educator Dr Kate Marsh has won the inaugural Jan Baldwin National CDE of the Year Award.

Dr Marsh, who received the award on Friday at the ADS-ADEA 2015 conference in Adelaide, was among eight state winners vying for the top honour.

The finalists were:

  • Dr Kate Marsh (NSW)
  • Rene Hinton (Qld)
  • Gregory ‘Soli’ Solomon (NT)
  • Lynelle Boisseau (ACT)
  • Andrea Radford (Tas)
  • Rebecca McPhee (WA)
  • Marianne Lambert (SA)
  • Anna Ottenfeld (Vic)