Who will win the election for college president?

Eligible college members were set the task of choosing between Perth GP and current chair of the RACGP’s National Standing Committee on Standards Dr Mike Civil, and sitting college vice-president Dr Liz Marles.

After the unopposed appointment of current president Professor Claire Jackson in 2010, this year’s contenders were forced to up the ante, establishing rival websites to spruik their message in the pursuit of votes.

Sydney GP Dr Marles told MO that amid ongoing health reforms, GPs needed to be setting the agenda and said