Specialists honoured on Australia Day

Professors Susan Davis and Jeffrey Leedman are among those appointed to the Order of Australia

Leading specialist physicians and surgeons have been recognised in the Australia Day Honours list, with the field of endocrinology being especially prominent.

Professor Susan Davis AO
Professor Susan Davis AO.

Four endocrinologists and an endocrine surgeon have been appointed as Officers or Members of the Order of Australia in the 2021 list.

Other specialties represented (see table)